Compliance

Compliance

Ahli United Bank K.S.C.P (AUB) is a Public shareholding company which is licensed and regulated by the Central Bank of Kuwait (CBK) and listed on Boursa Kuwait.

The State of Kuwait defines Money Laundering and Counter Terrorist financing as criminal offences. The supporting Financial Crime Regulations as per the Law no 106 for the year 2013 for Anti-Money Laundering and Counter Terrorist Financing and its regulations that is supervised by the CBK is based on the principles of the Financial Action Task Force (FATF). (The Central Bank Regulations can be accessed by visiting the website: www.cbk.gov.kw

FATCA & CRS

Foreign Account Tax Compliance Act (FATCA) is United States (US) Tax Law aimed at curbing tax evasion by US citizens and residents through the use of offshore accounts maintained outside the United States. It requires Foreign (non-US) Financial Institutions (FFIs) to identify their US clients (both individual and entities) and report on their account information to the Internal Revenue Service (IRS).

Common Reporting Standard (CRS) is a commonly used term for Automatic Exchange of Information (AEOI) in Tax Matters. CRS is published by Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) and supported by G20 countries. Article 6 of the Convention on Mutual Administrative Assistance in Tax Matters provides a legal framework for its implementation globally. The main objective of CRS is to improve tax transparency through information sharing about financial assets of tax residents of a country in other jurisdictions participating in the CRS program.

For further information on FATCA and CRS Click Here

Listen
 
Back to Top
x

Login

x

Register

الإمتثال

الإمتثال

البنك الأهلي المتحد ش.م.ك.ع هو شركة مساهمة كويتية عامة مسجلة وخاضعة لرقابة بنك الكويت المركزي وهي مدرجة في بورصة الكويت.

تعد أنشطة غسل الأموال وتمويل الإرهاب من الجرائم الجنائية التي يحاكم عليها بحسب القانون الكويتي، حيث تستند التعليمات والضوابط التي تم اصدارها بواسطة القانون رقم 106 لسنة 2013 لمكافحة غسل الأموال وتمويل الإرهاب واللائحة التنظيمية الخاصة به والتي يتم مراقبتها بواسطة بنك الكويت المركزي في هذا الشأن على توصيات المبادئ الدولية للمجموعة العمل الماليFATF . (يمكن الاطلاع على تلك التعليمات من خلال زيارة الموقع الإلكتروني للبنك الكويت المركزي: www.cbk.gov.kw

قانون الامتثال الضريبي للحسابات الأجنبية (فاتكا) ومعيار الابلاغ المشترك (CRS)

قانون الامتثال الضريبي للحسابات الأجنبية (فاتكا) هو قانون أمريكي يهدف إلى منع التهرب الضريبي من قبل دافعي الضرائب الأمريكيين في الخارج من خلال استخدام المؤسسات المالية الاجنبية (غير الأمريكية) ، حيث يتطلب ذلك من المؤسسات المالية الاجنبية الالتزام بتحديد اصحاب الحسابات الامريكية الخاضعيــن لهذا القانــون ويشمل هذا الالتزام حسابات الأفراد والكيانات على حدٍ سواء وتزويــد مصلحــة الضرائب الأمريكية (IRS) بالمعلومــات الخاصــة بهذه الحسابات.

معيار الابلاغ المشترك (CRS) هو مصطلح شائع الاستخدام للتبادل التلقائي للمعلومات المتعلقة بالحسابات المالية ، وقد تم تطوير هذا المعيار من قبل منظمة التعاون الاقتصادي والتنمية (OECD) بالاشتراك مع مجموعة العشرين ، حيث توفر المادة 6 من اتفاقية المساعدة الإدارية المتبادلة في المسائل الضريبية اطارا قانونيا لتنفيذها علي الصعيد العالمي تحصل بموجبه الدول المشاركة على المعلومات المالية للمقيمين لديها من المؤسسات المالية وتتبادلها تلقائياً على أساس سنوي وفق المعيار المذكور بهدف تحسين الشفافية الضريبية.

 

اضغط هنا لمزيد من التفاصيل عن قانون الامتثال الضريبي للحسابات الاجنبية و معيار الابلاغ المشترك

استمع
 
العودة للأعلى
x

دخول

x

تسجيل